Many people say that we have developed into a “throw-away” culture, because we are filling up our environment with so many plastic bags and rubbish that we cannot fully dispose of. To what extent do you agree with this opinion and what measures can you recommend reducing this problem?

We are presently in a fast-moving world, where using of "throw-away" culture is more dominating. For instance, we can notice more plastic items such as carry bags, juice bottles, cans, and, to name but a few, littering in the surroundings. They are piling up in the environment day by day as they are not fully biodegradable. I am in accord with this notion vehemently. This exposition aims to put forth some of the plausible measures developed in my knowledge. People of present generation prefer items with plastic covering to products that are reusable. To exemplify- juices in plastic bottles move faster compared to that in glass bottles. This is because they are easy to handle and can be thrown away after use. It is also noticed that things that come in attractive bottles are priced high. Hence on every corner of street, we can find plastics littered. Probing ahead, the best possible solution might be, the usage of cost-friendly, eco-friendly reusable items like paper or jute bags, and tetra packs. In the long run, they will be gradually replaced by packages that are easily degrading. Stringent laws should be enforced by the government, by solely focusing on the recycling trash to treasure. Everyone needs to be educated regarding the same through pervasive media, campaigns etc. To conclude, the motto is to make the planet inhospitable for humanity. Every citizen is responsible and needs to abide by the laws to reduce pollution. Thus creating a better atmosphere for generations to come.