The media should include more stories which report good news. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a fact that the world needs resources like news channels and radios to get updated with information happening around the globe. Whether the media should add more positive news to their aired reports is a debatable question. From my point of view, I think that it is a relevant statement and I completely agree with it. Firstly, due to the increasing interest in negative and criminal reports, a sheer number of information providers focus on such incidents to publish, which is the prime reason why I believe there should be more stories which report good news. To explain further, even though television programs and other media platforms have numerous contents to rely on, they tend to focus on filthy and unethical activities to publish, which is an interesting topic for certain demographics of society. As a result, people nowadays watch only bad news. For instance, if there is a new programme aired on tv or any social media platforms, the thumbnail itself will be something interesting or unique to watch, which usually contains any explicit ideas. Therefore, there should be more positive stories for the viewers to watch. In short, the growth in the number of channels and social media platforms which focus on unethical incidents, rather than pleasant activities is a crucial problem. Secondly, the media should include more positive stories in the news; the younger generation, as well as the inhabitants of society, can get to know about the bright side of the community. To make it more clear, although some crimes and illegal activities are taking over the media, providing content that has a bright side not only helps the young viewers but also the others in the tribe to know about the good side of the world. For example, instead of promoting and overhyping news reports that have unpleasant information, the consumers of the reporters naturally get to know about the meritorious aspects of humanity. Therefore, society can have a pleasant feeling regarding the tribe. To conclude, although popularising negative news has more crowd support, good news reports have their importance and need.