There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that music has played a pivotal role in people ’s lives for a very long time. From my perspective, the distinctive nature of music leads it to become an indispensable part of our lives, and I also opine that traditional music should be attached more importance in comparison with international ones. One unique feature of the music is that it can soothe people ’s emotions and enable them to relieve the stress that is amassed after a hard working day. In some cases, this characteristic is utilized in treating the symptoms of patients who suffered mental disorders. Music therapy, for example, has now been commonly applied in helping people who are afflicted with ADHD to be more concentrated and ameliorating the stress of the patient who has an anxiety disorder, and after a number of clinical observations, it has been proven to be highly effective and demonstrated the irreplaceability of music to humans. In my point of view, the importance of traditional music should take precedence over modern popular songs. An evident reason is that those conventional songs can represent a nation’s culture as well as the wisdom of its ancestors. For example, many Taiwanese folks that passed down from the elderly are describing the story and hardness of how our ancestors arrived here and established the nation, which possesses great cultural value. However, in modern days, much of the traditional music has waned or vanished as time proceeds. In this light, people ought to attach more importance to it in lieu of focusing only on mainstream music. In conclusion, music is pivotal in people's daily life due to its irreplaceable nature, and from my perspective, I reckon that traditional music should be given more empathy in comparison with modern music.