The internet is a good source of information and opened up opportunities for people all over the world. Is all information reliable online? What could be done to control information online?

The internet is a global web that provides all data and opportunities worldwide. This essay will discuss, firstly why all information is not reliable and what measures could be taken to control data online. To commence with, the internet is an open web that is accessible to upload and download any possible information to everyone. It means that, any person is able to get any data on the website, just by writing the needed topic. However, it is not reliable for searchers in terms of the fact that there is no verification of the right data while the information is uploaded and people may face serious problems. For instance, if there are any health issues, people tend to search the possible treatments on Google’s website which may lead to worse consequences because no one knows if the data is verified. Controlling information is a great opportunity to predict appearing unreliable information. It means that while uploading the data it would be better to implement two sides of verification. One of them is to check the suggested material itself with the help of high-tech AI and the second is to verify the author. It would help humanity to prevent unreliable and false data. For example, in China, before uploading any scientific research, the author must get permission from a governmental institution to provide all possible proof. To sum up, the internet is a great opportunity to find any desirable information. Although, not all provided data is reliable, as no one checks it before uploading, there is still a good chance to prevent the bad consequences by using AI that checks the data and verifies the author.