In the future, nobody will buy printed newspaper or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Result of the advancements of digitalization, people can read the newspaper on the internet. Some believe that online books will substitute printed books in the near future. This will be discussed in the essay. On one hand, the publisher will stop publishing printed books because the costs of paper and printing are expensive. We all know that tree is the only natural resource for paper production and it takes a long time to grow up the tree. So, It is undeniable that the electronic book is better than printed book in many ways. Another reasons are that the cost of online book is low, so the publisher could gain more profits. For example, the company could send the product to the consumer at their fingertips which helped to reduce the cost of physical delivery. Moreover, the publishers could sell the spaces for advertisement to their sponsors. Next, the book is difficult to be maintained and it is not long-lasting like online books. There are many benefits of online books which will transit the way of reading in new generations. As the file of books is in the cloud, so you could download them whenever you want. Additionally, you can make a note in the book which does not cause any damage. To illustrate, readers could highlight or mark the part which they want to focus on or back to read in next time. If you mistakenly write something down on the book, it was able to be removed without any marks. To sum up, I believe that e- book will disrupt the way that we read a book and the demand for printed books is decreasing to zero in foresee future.