An increasing number of people are now using the internet to meet new people and socialize. Some people think that this has brought people closer together while others think people are becoming more isolated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In the era of evolution and development, using the internet to keep the community in one place. While some believe its a common aspect for entering to te world and others estate that social media is detaching them socially. In my opinion, I think, net facilities give a vast advantage with a variety of communication with others and receive minimal negatives into life when understanding how to maintain its balance. On the one hand, social media is possible for people who live in the same nation or live abroad to meet and share ideas and thoughts. In another word, if they have the same interest can interact with each other in order to develop their relationships. As a result, they relax their mind from an overload of work. Moreover, couples might meet through social applications nowadays, such as Facebook and Twitter. For example, recent research showed that social media resulted in an increase in the marriage rate in most of the countries. On the other hand, the internet simultaneously, created a barrier between real physical meetings and improving skills practically and people prefer to communicate behind the screen. Thus, they become isolated and a bit depressed. For instance, it is noticed that the younger generation suffers from social disorders and chooses to stay alone rather than interact face to face with other colleagues. Similarly, teenagers tend to stay in their rooms for longer periods to win the games and avoid the value of family time. In conclusion, nonetheless, the internet makes and maintains better friendships and advances communication in life, however,their drawbacks like social depression need to consider into account, but it can minimize with time management and a full understanding of a balanced life.