"These days people succeed in their chosen profession because they are good communicators and not just experts in a particular field". Discuss the reasons and why this is the case. Give reasons to your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In The modern world there is more than just being good in a specific field of work. Many employers wish to have people in their team who cannot only properly do a specific job but can also easily get along with others. This stems from a desire to create a positive work environment and the possibility that an outgoing person might one day come in handy. In the XXI century there have been a lot of discussions about mental health and its significant impact on one’s performance at work. This has led to people prioritizing to work with others who can brighten the mood in the office as well as keep a conversation going. An example could be a trading firm. Most of the actual work is done on a computer but teamwork is equally important to come up with new ideas and to not feel isolated. Thus, the work industry takes into consideration one’s skills in multiple areas. Another reason why gregarious people are appreciated in many fields of work is that there always exists a possibility of a task requiring human interaction. For instance, at times even accountants need to present their ideas in front of the client and the ability to properly express one’s ideas is essential. Thus it is advisable to hire someone who can communicate well with people in a working environment as well as doing their job properly. All in all, there is an abundance of reasons why a sociable worker is valued in most professions.