Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In this era of globalization and advancement where people prioritize their career and future and migrate to countries offering great revenues, therefore adjusting to different countries with different languages and cultures is crucial as well as challenging. This can result in major issues for an outsider socially and practically. The major social issue people face in a country as an outsider is overcoming the language barrier and developing good communication skills, therefore they have to work hard to learn the language and culture of the country. For,example if a person needs any health care assistance in a hospital, he must have to be efficient enough to deliver his problem and understand the advice of a doctor. Other issues include adaptation to their culture and social norms that can be misjudged by a person from another culture. For,example drinking alcohol publicly in non-muslim countries is common, while this is taken as a prohibited act in Muslim countries. Getting a job as a foreigner is a big practical challenge, so a person can not gain the trust of the local community which leads to grave conditions. For,example if a person works in a restaurant and cannot get a respectable response from the people, he might get discouraged and face serious mental health issues. Starting a new business or setting up a new project would get a lot of energy, patience and time to get approved by the locals and this can turn into a waste of money and time due to the major difference in understanding and adapting a culture. To conclude, I would agree that being a foreigner one has to face many issues and time to get accepted by the local community so a person should educate himself and has a flexible nature towards the natives and their culture.