More people will work from home and more students will study at home if computer technology becomes cheap and accessible. What will be the advantages and disadvantages if this happens?

At present, many individuals and school candidates are planning to work and educate at home if digital technology becomes inexpensive and reached. This trend will bring out both pros and cons and they will be clearly outlined. To begin with pros, people will reduce commuting time. As a result, the cost of daily commutes and their time could be saved. Both adults and youngsters are tired of travelling, so continuing life virtually will result in people being more stabilized and relaxed. Moreover, traffic jams will be minimized and increase interest and productivity of work. Also, children can access a vast database of information and increase their knowledge because they have the facility to view topics in detail apart from school education. For example, students can carry out research in depth on a certain topic and enhance their skills. On the other hand, this trend has resulted in few drawbacks such as poor health conditions, security threats and work imbalance. Employees have no gap between work life and personal life. They are forced to work over the business hours. Moreover, children and adults will lose teamwork, collaboration and enjoyment with their friends. They will be isolated from society and interactions with nature will be completely diminished. Furthermore, users are constantly under security threats. Scammers and hackers are looking towards personal and credit details. Also, candidates will be addicted to Roblux games and use AI to complete their homework. Ultimately, they lack creativity and critical thinking. Last but not least, with time people will suffer from health issues like visual problems, back pains and poor posture. For instance, 9 out of 10 are wearing spectacles. In conclusion, cheap access to digital devices will bring both positive and negative aspects. And the advantages must outweigh the disadvantages.