Some people think government is wasting money on arts subject in schools and that the money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view.

Some individuals believe that government should restrict their spending on arts-related subjects in schools and should focus on other pressing issues and should extend adequate financial support to such vital problems. In my opinion, I agree with this statement because arts are not vital for the advancement of mankind rather we require advanced science and technology to meet our ever-increasing demands. On one hand, artistic advancement is not a prime need for the success of humankind on this globe whereas we should focus more on technology and science for advancement. School is the right place to impart such fundamental aspects and thus more fiscal budget should be allocated more improving the facilities and quality of tutoring in science -related subjects. For instance, schools with more advanced computer labs and other advanced technology labs will be helpful for these students to marvel in their later life. In my view, tutoring with a more focused approach towards core subjects like maths, and science will help them to grab better job opportunities in the future when compared to arts-related subjects. On the other hand, arts-related subjects also provide some benefits to the students which cannot be ignored completely. Learning about arts can help the students to understand the culture and history of their country. It can also help them to inculcate creative thinking and also to express their emotional feelings appropriately. Arts subjects can also help the students to act as stress busters and they can enjoy various subjects like singing, drawing, painting, etc. This can help them to reduce their anxiety and depression issues. However, we should be cautious not to focus more on arts-related subjects in the school curriculum. In conclusion, despite having various views on this statement, I believe the government should control their financial allocation on arts-related subjects and their primary focus should be on other core subjects like maths and science.