In many countries today,the eating habits and lifestyles of children are different from those of previous generation.some people say this have had a negative effect on their health.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Lifestyle and eating habits are changed over the years. Nowadays, in many nations, the food habits and lifestyles of offspring are changed compared to their ancestors. Some people argued that it has an adverse impact on health. I agree with this statement with the fact that consumption of junk food has increased and lack of exercise is great evidence for these unhealthy lifestyles. Firstly, nowadays, the availability of fast food is increasing. Hence, children like to eat junk food. They can find this food near their home, schools and streets in any eateries. Unknowingly,it badly affects their health. Unlike in the past, children are not eating homemade food. For instance, a recent survey stated that 65 per cent of children eat junk food more than homemade food. Hence parents need to encourage their children to eat homemade or organic foods. Moreover, before children used to play outdoor games, thereby they do enough exercise for their bodies. But, the children in this generation prefer to play online games over outdoor games. This leads to serious problems like obesity at a younger age. Also, it affects their brain by spending a lot of time in front of computers or tablets without doing any physical activities. For example, recent research conducted by the children's council in the UK found that 75 per cent of overweight children are due to a lack of exercise or outdoor activities. In conclusion, the overconsumption of junk foods and lack of exercise leads to an unhealthy lifestyle among the new generation compared to the past. But in the past generation are more healthier and more active due to eating a healthy diet and doing enough amount of physical activities.