People nowdays send than talk on text messages more frequently the Phone What are the reasons for this trend? Do the advantages of texting outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, people communicate with their friends by sending messages rather than talking face to face, because technology makes our life become more and more convenient. Therefore, they can use phones to chat with their peers. While I believe there are some drawbacks to sending texts by phone, it is more beneficial for individuals. To begin with, there are two reasons which cause this tendency. The first one is that people can connect with their families or friends at any time and place. There is no limitation. For example, last year, I travelled to four countries in Europe for a month. When I visited a new city, I sent photos which had the spectacular landscape immediately to my mom and shared what happened on this trip. The second one is that students could keep in touch with their peers even though they are busy. For instance, When I was studying in junior high school, I didn't have the time to chat with my friends, because we needed to go to different cram schools after school. Thus, we only could send the words when we came back home. Moreover, the disadvantage is related to the loneliness. People usually check out social media to know their friend's news, so their relationships become worse. However, there are two positive effects of it. Firstly, students can discuss the questions about the subjects or they can ask their teacher by the cellphone, so they obtain the solutions rapidly. Secondly, when the flu is going around, patients can not go to the picnic to see the doctor, they also obtain the prescription by remote telemedicine consultations amid an ongoing spike of the flu. In conclusion, using the phone to communicate has more benefits such as sending information to families and acquiring knowledge.