It is important for people to take risks, both in their professional lives and their personal lives. Do you think the advantages of taking risk outweigh the disadvantages?

No one can deny that accepting risks in people's professional and personal lives is a significant issue. It has both positive and negative aspects. While there are certain demerits points, in my view, the main merits are greater. On the one hand, many people believe that choosing hazards in their career and private lives has some disadvantages. The most important one is that changing any situation could be costly for people. For example, when university students do not like their majors and want to change their fields, it would be difficult for them to start again. They should spend a lot of money and time once more. Therefore, taking risks could have expensive costs. Another downside is that level of tensions would be increased. For instance, deciding to go to a new job interview has negative effects on the person's mind so, anxiety may rise. On the other hand, there are many advantages. The most predominant one is that increasing life satisfaction. Such as, people should be happier after they got divorced and run away from unhealthy marriages. As an effect, people have the right to choose the best way for living well. The second plus point is that accepting risky options, could make individuals more responsible. For example, when people accept to change their work, they should be ready to manage undesirable side effects. As a result, maturity in that group will increase. In conclusion, I strongly believe that the benefits of doing risky activities in vocational and intimate life are more important than the drawbacks.