Some people feel that equality between the genders has already been achieved while others feel there is considerable progress to be made.Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Some are of the view that impartiality among men and women has been accomplished whereas, others believe that its a work in progress. While this may be true to many developed countries I strongly consider it is widely open in developing countries. Women in the management have increased significantly in western countries. To begin with, it is believed that women possess strong emotional intelligence when it comes to taking complex decisions. As an example, it is reported in Sweden, there are more women CEOs than males due to the intellectual capacity they have. Secondly, the myth of women can't do a man's job has been proven wrong by many. For instance, the United States air force operates 40 per cent of their fighter pilots by women. On the contrary, some Asian cultures yet enforce strict restrictions on women. Firstly, these cultures accept women only to bear children and to do household work. To illustrate, in some parts of Iran it is prohibited to hold a job higher than her husband by law. Moreover, challenging these laws can occur detrimental consequences hence, gender equity is far from resolved. Finally, the result of all these injustice cultural restrictions will lead to the loss of many great women who should have come to the limelight. In conclusion, even though there are a considerable amount of examples exist in the world that gender equity has been resolved, I strongly believe that it is only visible in modern western countries and a systematic approach to both cultural and education reforms is needed to overcome this dilemma in the developing countries.