In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this can be the case? Do you think this is positive or negative situation?

Some people argue that having his own house instead of being a tenant is essential. In my view, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. In this essay I will first, discuss why owning a house is positive and secondly, I will explain the cons of this situation. To begin with, having a house could be beneficial when it comes to thinking about financial assets. It is universally known that a house located in an attractive area can gain value in the future. Going deeper, in western countries houses is the only asset for thousands of people. For instance, according to a French real estate survey, 20% of French people own a house and in this 20%, 80% declared that their accommodation was their only acquisition. In addition, the house is the most common property that people like to bequeath, generally to their children. Anybody knows that it is generally tricky to start a life without any property. beginning his life knowing that we already have a house in the portfolio is a huge advantage and has a dramatic impact on our life. According to the French minister of home affairs, 60% of people who got a property thanks to a family member, are more likely to succeed in life. However, owning a house has some disadvantages. The first one is related to the danger of owning a house in our modern era. Nowadays, with environmental transformations and global,warming many houses are situated in dangerous zones. For example in Australia, many accommodations have been destructed due to environmental disasters. To sum up, despite the risks of losing accommodation because of environmental disasters, I'm sincerely convinced that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.