There are many extinct animal species in the world. Some people think we should protect animals from dying out, while others believe we should spend more time on problems of human beings. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Presently, many animal species in the world have extincted. Although one set of individuals are having the opinion that we should protect animals from getting wiped out from the earth. But there is another group who are having the belief we should spend more time on issues related to mankind, not on animals. In my opinion, we should focus on protecting the animals from getting wiped out from the earth as these animals are part of our ecosystem. On the one hand, animals are part of our biological cycle. In other words, they play an important role in balancing the equilibrium of our natural ecosystem. Hence, if we don't give adequate care to protecting these animals they may, in turn, disturb the balance of all biological ecosystems which in turn become detrimental to the survival of human beings also. Another case will be that we humans depend on various animals for meeting our daily energy requirements in the form of eggs, milk, meat, etc. So if we don't take adequate steps to protect these animals there is a chance, we may go foodless and our survival will be inversely affected. So it is important to protect these animals from getting wiped out from the earth. On the other hand, we should be mindful of the problems of human beings and sufficient time should be provided to solve these important issues rather than solving those of animals. We, humans, have many serious concerns which need to be immediately addressed, issues related to poor health care systems and mal-nutritional problems of underdeveloped countries are some of them. We should spend our time and energy on solving these problems which are directly linked to human beings instead of those non-humans. Additionally, we should invest more in science and technology which can be used for the betterment of human beings. These investments can actually solve many problems of human beings like poor health care facilities, poor educational facilities, poor infrastructures, etc. As a result of these types of investments, many pressing problems of humankind can be resolved forever. In conclusion, while people may vary in their opinion, I think that we should focus more on protecting the animal species from getting exterminated from the earth to protect its equilibrium. This equilibrium is very important for the survival of living things on earth.