Some organisations believe that their employees should dress smartly. Other value quality of work above appearance. Discuss both these views and give your own opinions.

In this day and age, fashion is always a hotly debated topic. Many people argue that staff members ought to have good appearances. However, others believe how well they work is the thing that needs to be cared about instead of their dresses. The following essay will discuss both views. On the one hand, today, many companies require their staff to wear polite clothes in the workplace. That is understandable because they want to create a professional and serious workplace so that when their customers come to the company, they can feel more comfortable and have good impressions of that institution. For example, if a customer visits two companies and there is a company with more employees who wear good dresses than the remaining company, the next time, he will cooperate with that organisation because he feels respected and has more positive views of it. In contrast, some individuals think that their value quality of work is more important than their appearance. Their aim is to help their organisation develop so that regardless of dressing in informal outfits, they still can work effectively and bring benefits to their institution. It is doubtful whether people who look smart have an enormous capacity for working. For instance, nowadays, many managers want to make an energetic, comfortable and creative workspace, they allow their employees to wear clothes that they adore instead of uniforms or formal outfits. In conclusion, it seems clear that the good appearance of workers is very crucial in many workplaces. However, I believe that people should look at the advantages they create for the company instead of their dresses because clothes can not reflect their capacity.