Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Nowadays, there are lots of interactions between people around the world, thanks to developed means of transportation and the availability of the Internet. Many people might live overseas which makes them speak a new language. There are some arguments that claim, it causes some important social and practical difficulties. I personally disagree with this belief. At first, people who are in favour of speaking in a foreign language think although talking in a language exception the mother tongue brings about some problems, it obviously gives you more opportunities to get to know new cultures and people. Also, it helps speakers to make more friends. In addition, more interaction may enhance the amount of local businesses' income. As evidence of that, retailers who are able to speak in international language, English, are able to introduce their traditional products to visitors and can earn more money. Thus, quality communication with others in a foreign language leads to more welfare and reduces some social problems, such as poverty. On the other hand, opponents argue that living overseas and speaking in a new language cause culture shock that brings about some serious issues like depression. It is undeniable that there are some situations which migrants can not face and it makes them depressed. As a result, their productivity may be decreased. For example, workers who have to deal with depression make more mistakes. Thereby, sometimes their mistakes may lead to dangerous happens. In conclusion, from my point of view, living in other countries which make people speak a new language not only does not any serious problems but also it brings about more opportunities in terms of practically and socially.