Some companies sponsor sports as a way to advertise themselves. Some people think it is good, while others think there are disadvantages to this. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this technological era, advertising has become prominent to gain profits and get recognition in the public; therefore, some organisations spend on sports sponsorships. However, some masses consider this practice inappropriate while others do not. Both views are explained in the following paragraphs along with the conclusion at the end. The foremost reason behind sponsoring the games is brand-building, which helps the entrepreneurs gain profits by providing their goods and services on playing items that are associated with the teams and players. The players, to cite an example, can be seen wearing t-shirts having companies' logos on them. In addition to this, company owners print their logos on sports equipment, which is also fruitful from business and games perspectives. Nevertheless, in some developing nations like India, most people suffer from hunger and poverty; therefore, they cannot get adequate education and also an opportunity to enter into the sports field because educational institutions like schools and universities provide this sort of opportunity. For example, in India, one of some states like Bihar, most citizens reside below the poverty line; due to this, they cannot afford quality education in the eminent learning centres where sports play a dominant role. Moreover, some states do not have schools where learners can attain knowledge in the context of sports under the observation of guides. In the conclusion, although, games sponsorships assist organisations in building brands, their adverse side effects cannot be neglected. Thus, the higher authorities should come forward in providing scholarships to brilliant students in institutes and also encourage entrepreneurs to offer them a golden opportunity in the field.