Some people believe that animal should be eaten or experimented on while other think they have equal right as human being. Discuss both views and your opinion.

Animal rights are often a subject of debate, with some arguing that animals should have the same rights as humans, while others, including myself, believe that there is nothing wrong with eating meat. This essay will discuss both perspectives and give my opinion.

On the one hand, our bodies need minerals, some from vegetables, while others come from animals. Furthermore, many research studies show that people who do not include regular meat in their meals may have medical issues throughout their lives. Whereas animal rights do not prevent the use of a huge number of rats and rabbits in research labs to test new medicines. For example, there are some types of protein that cannot be replaced with any other food, such as fruit or vegetables, and eating animal products is considered essential for our bodies. From my perspective, animals have different needs from humans. They need respect, and they need to be cared for, while we need milk, eggs, and some kinds of protein for our muscles.

On the other hand, some argue that we can replace the minerals our bodies need from animals, such as fibre, protein, and potassium, with manufactured food. For example, a friend of mine is a vegetarian. He has never eaten any animal products throughout his life, but he is considered a healthier person. His body is strong, and he does not have any chronic medical conditions. From his perspective, eating red meat seems unnecessary.

In conclusion, food is not only about animals or plants. Everyone in the world has a reason why they need each other. Animals need us for their basic needs, such as care, food, and water, but on the other hand, they give us milk and eggs. The world is recycled in an indirect way. It is not about killing them or preventing them from living, and they will die anyway, so there is no problem in having the advantages we can gain from them.