Governments spend a large amount of money every year on works of art. ( for example, pain things & sculptures ) Do you think this is a good or bad use of public money ?

Nowadays, governments in some countries critically invest in works of art, for instance, painted canvases and sculptures. I partially think this is good to spend money in this way because the work of art is important to other works. Some famous people said that art inspires professors in other fields. For example, in Thailand, some builds has the traditional style to attract people that is increasing income for their companies. Governments in some countries are able to increase GDP by using works of art. For instance, in Japan, mayors in some provinces tried to improve the elder place to attract travellers. Thus, works of art are able to inspire other works that have many advantages such as monetary advantages. Undeniably, the trait of several things is art. Blue collars can use art in their works. For instance, front-end developers can use colour theories for making consumers easily use a website. However, some things is more important than art, including, quality and safety. In other words, workers ought to care about quality and safety more than art. For example, Sweden's travelling website is using colour theories to be easily used and it gives quality and safety as the first priority. In summary, not only art is a trait of many things, but also quality and safety. To conclude, governments should invest in works of art intensively for monetary benefits and consumers. However, governments should be careful to other factors, including, quality and safety. People in their countries would be fine when governments have a good plan to spend money on something.