Some people argued that distance learning is not as beneficial as traditional ways of education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with the statement.

It is often argued that distance education is not effective as traditional methods for learning. This essay will examine whether studying remotely or in-person learning is more beneficial and I strongly agree traditional ways are more useful. First off, distance learning has different hurdles. People's focus can be lost on anything since it is not a formal environment. People can talk with their family, have breakfast or maybe play online video games at the same time as courses. For instance, to according a report in Denmark last year, students gained less knowledge and they did low scores from lessons in epidemic duration which was the peaked times for distance learning. That's why having many distractors is not helpful for the educational system. Another reason why learning in a class is better is teacher's figure is more active. When all participants were in the classroom, a teacher could understand those who did not understand the topic easily or answer the questions in more detail. Thus, traditional class is an effective way to have strong communication between teacher and student. Furthermore, people can motivate each other and learn the topic deeply in a real class, this situation is not the same for the online class since people have to close their cameras for some reason. Taking libraries as an example, many people go to libraries because they need to see other people working with them simultaneously. In conclusion, since there are many distractors and problems with studying remote, I strongly believe that a traditional learning system is more effective than distance learning.