Several people believe that the school must do the basic finance skill to their student. How far you agree or disagree with this statement?

I so agree that the school must do the basic finance skill for the student. In modern society, the ability to manage personal finances is an important skill that makes the individual's life safer, more prosperous, and more independent. First of all, the basic finance skills like saving, making budgets, and understanding concepts like interest and investment will help the student avoid financial problems in the future. With a good comprehension of finance, they are able to make a wiser decision and avoid a debt they do not need. As an example, many adults feel difficult because they were not taught how to manage their money since childhood, so they are often trapped in debt from a credit card or loan with high interest. Besides that, with the teaching of finance skills in the school, students will also be better prepared to face economic challenges that they may face after graduating. They will have the ability to plan their future better or even to start their business alone. This skill is not only useful for individuals but also has a positive impact on the whole economy. Nonetheless, several people may consider that this topic is too complex to be taught in school. They are allowed to feel that this responsibility belongs to their parents or family. Nevertheless, not all families have the knowledge or resources to teach this skill effectively. Because of that, the school, as an institution, has an important role to play in making sure that all students get basic knowledge about money. Overall, teaching the basics of finance in the school is going to be of great benefit to students. This case does not only help them to manage their money better but also prepares them to be members of a society that is more responsible and autonomous. Hence, I support it because there is a program of finance education in the school.