In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shipping. Is this a positive or a negative development?

nowadays, myriad local stores are forced to shut due to big shopping centres. This essay will examine the merits and demerits of shutting these local shops. I believe that has more positive advantages than negative. At the outset, there is a noticeable decrease in the number of local shops because several people tend to go to the big stores. Firstly, these shops are kind of traditional for myriad individuals. Moreover, these are sort of culture as it is an old habit to buy from small shops due to the thinking of that may be faster for them. secondly, these shops are the main financial source for some small families and that is maybe caused a disaster. For instance, reports show that some people work another job to get their basic needs. However, I think these shops cause a lot of traffic jams because of the existence of these shops in every street. In sharp contrast to this, I think there are a lot of positive merits for large shopping centres. Firstly, globalization shops give people the chance to choose from a lot of products and attract a great number of brands which compete with each other to give the customer the best product at a reasonable price. Secondly, these allow more opportunities for youth at work because of the high need for labour to afford proper service to the public. For example, if these shops have several branches, this will lead to reducing unemployment. In conclusion, because of the trend of major stores, some small shops have been closed. Although it has certain negative disadvantages, it has extremely positive advantages. I believe that the pros of huge stores outweigh the merits of local retails.