international sporting events such as the World Cup Footvall can bring people of different nationalities and cultures together far more than any other multinational gathering. To what extent do you agree with this view?

Global sporting events, and in particular, Football World Cup are undoubtedly having a major impact on the peace and harmony among countries. In many countries participating at international sporting events has become a mainstream activity. It is in fact quite significant for two main reasons. First main reason is that Sports provide an opportunity to showcase the talent of a nation and thereby gain respect and acceptance among other nations. It is possible to participate at different games hosted by various states and thereby demonstrates the capabilities of one's country. Certain nations might obtain consultancy from the winning country in improving their own teams and this paves the way to promote bilateral relations among the countries. Moreover, the teams from countries reflect the cultural values and clothing styles unique to its country and this can attract the other countries to engage in a discussion. Therefore, these activities undeniably flourishes the harmong charming and friendly relations amoung the States. Another significant reason is that Sports help developing various skills of people. It is recognized that Sports help to produce a well balanced person; Sports develop soft skills such as leadership skills, communication skills, analytical thinking and many other talents that contribute to a balanced life. This in turn is an asset in dealing with people from different ethnical backgrounds and improving friendly relations among them. In short, experince suggests that global sporting events are a great way to build meaningful relationships amoung people from various countries and they need to be promoted to sustain long term peace and harmony in the world.