Young people spend less of their free time with their family nowadays. What at the reasons for this? Are there more negative or postive sides to it?

In this modern era, young people spend less time with their family nowadays due to many factors which we will discuss further in the essay. We will discuss the pros and cons of this statement as well Nowadays, we live in a busy world where time and focus are diverted to other priorities rather than family. As we are living a competitive life, young people need to strive to succeed, so eventually, their focus is either on their studies or their careers. Thus, they do not have time with their family. Additionally, parents are somehow responsible for this issue today as they are leaving their young kids and teenagers to go to work. So, the young people will embed the values that have been inculcated in them. Long ago, families were bonded as they were living in the same town and area. Nowadays, young people go abroad for studying or move to other towns to work. Consequently, the family attachments tend to disappear and therefore young people do not have time for their families. In addition, young people do not have respect for their families, probably due to the influence that they have such as peer groups. Young people as becoming very selfish nowadays due to this modern lifestyle, where they need to hang out with their friends and go to the gym. In conclusion, I believe that the cons of this argument are more significant than the pros. It is this modern world which is contributing to this issue today. I believe that parents and young people should find their time together as the family bond is important.