Some believe that technology, such as mobile phones, cell phones are destroying social interaction. Do you agree or disagree?

It is true that the advancement of technology in this contemporary era is evolving drastically. Therefore, some people believe that the innovation of mobile phones destroys social interaction. In this essay, we will discuss the impact of modern technology such as cell phones on our lives. To commence with, the Internet is widely used in our daily lives. It is a medium used to connect with families around the globe. For example, many different kinds of social media platforms such as WeChat, Facebook messenger and Instagram are being used through mobile phones to communicate with friends and families that are away from each other. Also, dating apps such as Tinder and Bumble. Therefore, maintaining the bond between individuals. Also, some professionals nowadays use phones to get access to their emails as it is convenient. For example, they need to get some work done and open their emails thru phones while on the bus travelling for work. However, there are some disadvantages to it. Using mobile phones in our day-to-day tends to lead the person to a sedentary lifestyle. For instance, those who work from home such as call centre agents sit for hours in front of their computers. Hence, they lack physical exercise which can cause to obesity and some serious illness. In conclusion, I disagree that modern technologies destroy interactions between mankind. The merits of modern innovations outweigh the demerits. People need to have a better understanding of when to use mobile phones as it can affect not only social but also physical interactions with other people.