Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Unfortunately, we witness that the environment is being destructed by human activities more and more nowadays, and beyond the shadow of a doubt, these damages to the environment will have irreparable consequences for human beings and animals. Regarding this issue, some people say that the most important environmental problem is the loss of some plants and animals, while others believe that we encounter more substantial problems. In the following, I am going to discuss both vantage points and present my verdict on them. To begin with, it is crystal clear that a variety of plants and animals have perished by human activities, and this extinction has affected humans and wildlife. For instance, in some regions of the world, the extinction of woodlands has made some beasts invade the farms and other nearby gardens now that due to deforestation neither do they have a habitat nor do they have enough food. On the other hand, the influence of some other environmental difficulties is more tangible, such as global warming and the depletion of the ozone layer. Both of the aforementioned issues have harmful effects; for example, scientists have proved that the depletion of the ozone layer has made the protective earth layer incapable of absorbing and repelling the ultra violate radiation. Therefore, the amount of this radiation which can pass through the protective coat and reaches the surface of the earth is so remarkable in some regions; thereafter, because of the abovementioned phenomenon, the number of people who suffer from skin cancer has increased. I contemplate that all of the created environmental problems are equally substantial now that they can have destructive effects on all types of life either alone or together. As proof, deforestation has raised the amount of CO2 in the world; consequently, one of the main causes of global warming is the high amount of CO2 in the air, and this universal warmness has made icebergs in the north pole melt. Accordingly, the level of water is raised in the oceans and seas, and some coastal cities are now threatened because of this phenomenon. To sum up, concerning the gradation of environmental issues which we encounter nowadays in terms of their importance level, I agreed with both notions in that I think all of the created difficulties are important equally.