Some people think that a person can be known from his clothes. Do you agree or disagree. Some people think that a person can be known from his clothes. Do you agree or disagree.

There is a belief in society that cloth can be used as an indicator for accessing an individual. In my opinion, I totally disagree with this stance. Clothes are not an accurate indicator of a personality and behaviour, rather it shows their wealth and fashion. To begin with, clothes cannot be used to access the personality or any other characteristics of an individual. Cloth is used to protect our body, not for any other purpose. Thus, we cannot provide any importance more than this to clothes. For instance, Sundhar Pichai CEO of Google used to wear simple clothes, which doesn' t mean he is a simple person. Rather it shows his preferences and fashion. On the other hand, if a person wearing neat and costly clothes doesn' t make him a good person, sometimes these people might be trying to deceive you with their dapper look. For example, wearing military clothes or the clothes of a doctor won' t make a military person or a doctor in reality. For becoming a doctor you need to have adequate qualifications. On the other hand, I do agree there are some minor details that can be understood by one's clothes. The main feature is their cleanliness and hygiene. If a person is wearing clean clothes, it is an indication of his hygiene and we can also summarise his healthy and clean lifestyle. Another important feature which can be analyzed with his clothes is his financial condition. If a person is using new clothes, this can be used to understand his financial position. If a person is very poor we won' t be able to afford clothes and thus will be wearing old and worn-out clothes. For example, beggars always wear worn-out and repaired clothes because of their financial condition. These minor details can be analyzed from clothes. In conclusion, people may vary in their opinion, I would say clothes cannot be used to assess the value of a person. It is just a commodity used to protect our bodies.