Employees should not work in jobs they don’t enjoy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is no denying the fact that having a job is crucial for seeking livelihood. While it is a commonly held belief that people should not stay in a job where they do not enjoy what they are doing, there is also an argument that opposes it. In my opinion, I consider that it is not necessary for employees to enjoy what they do, they need to be professional in their jobs only. To begin with, employees should focus on increasing their experiences rather than enjoying their jobs. In other words, the main goal for the individuals should be to gain more experience and leverage their skills to have much better opportunities. In addition, people usually are keen on having higher salaries which would make them satisfied with their jobs' rewards. For example, senior employees, who have more experience, usually, they would be satisfied because they enjoy their level of convenient living. Another point to consider, working in a healthy environment is significantly important because this would impact the quality of your work. It is also possible to say that, it is more essential to pursue having a balanced healthy work environment than seeking for enjoyment. Moreover, there are many other factors that may affect the quality of your job and impact you to enjoy what you are doing. For instance, friendly lovely colleagues, supportive managers, and appreciation, all of these factors would affect you psychologically to enjoy or hate your job. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I believe that there are many factors that could impact your business life, which would encourage you to stay or leave, and enjoyment is not everything.