some people think that secondary or high school student should be taught how to use money management as it is an important life skill. do you agree or disagree with the statement?

Today's world offers us an abundance of goods, financial instruments and services which people easily implement in their day-to-day life. Designed with convenience in mind, they still may empty your wallet in no time, if you are an impulsive consumer. That is why it is so important to start learning to spend and save at an early age. The danger of poor cash management is obvious and definitely needs attention to be paid by schools and parents. It has generally been reported that more and more teenagers are engaged in online shopping during the last 10 years. It is so easy to spend funds since you don't earn them or if they are just numbers on the screen. Besides tricky and aggressive marketing strategies are affecting the young brain faster. Thus if the young person is unprepared and passionate by nature, it may result in tragedy. For example, an outcome may be a debt that may be paid for years. Though budgeting is not an easy skill, it definitely can and must be trained. It was investigated that exposing kids to financial resources at school-age leads to a stronger character, and better motivation, and helps to improve responsibility and to get organized in life. Parents should use every opportunity for a child to manage their finance according to their age. For instance, doing simple grocery shopping for the family and self-controlling mobile phone expenses, or getting a training credit card may be helpful. It is also very important to teach students to plan their budgets, and mindful shopping. To sum up, I personally believe that cash management is a key habit of a healthy life balance and that this information must be introduced to a younger generation by adults.