In some countries, Owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people

Currently, owning a house in some countries rather than living in a rental one has become more crucial. In my opinion, this situation may have more negative impacts than positive ones and I would also like to argue that the reason behind such a choice is more of a social one. In many countries, possessing a house is considered to be a sign of prestige and esteem. No wonder people from those countries would prefer having a whole house or an apartment by their name. Also, owning a house or apartment gives the pleasure and opportunity to upgrade and modify according to the person’s or the family’s distinct choice and taste. This situation may create some negative impacts on the rental companies curtailing their profit from this venture. However, real estate agencies, who mostly earn money from selling ready-made houses or apartments, would love to exploit this fair advantage. Although buying or building a house is highly capital intensive, house owners seem to be inclined toward taking a bank loan to fulfil this endeavour. Most of them are quite eager to pay the house loans for years and years and “relish” the constant stress over simply renting one. Studies show that due to excessive stress related to accommodation, and transportation loans, a steep decline in creativity and innovation is discernable. To conclude, the long-term bad impacts on human health and financial aspects of the individuals and the rental agencies depict a negative picture concerning the trend of owning a house or an apartment rather than simply renting one.