“Subjects such as drama and music are just as important as maths and languages.” Do you agree?

Schools provide a wide range of subjects for students to learn, though the academic result focuses more on mathematics and languages. Classes like drama and music become extracurricular activities as hobby development. I agree that they are as just essential as those major subjects, in relation to the history of the great success of composers and playwriters, and the importance of social diversity in global trends. First of all, musicians have a great history in the old days and the songs of famous composers are still influencing the world. For example, Austrian are still commemorating Mozart nowadays, and people from around the world would travel to Vienna to visit their homes of his, contributing millions of income to the tourism industry of the country; Popular singers and bands would be famous around the world while it is not common to recall a name of the mathematician. Music is important in our daily lives in terms of public acceptance. Secondly, in the current society that promotes diversity, the old-fashioned concept of emphasising languages and maths in schools is becoming obsolete. For instance, parents welcome the school which provides full coverage on learning for their children to develop a comprehensive personality and enjoy a happy childhood. The era of concentration on academic results has passed. As a result, other lessons such as drawing, and instrumental playing are as important as the major courses. In summary, I agree that classes like drama and music have been always as important as the lessons on language and math, from the historical background of humans through the new generation of public advocation.