People naturally resist making changes in their lives. What kinds of problems can this cause? What solutions can you suggest?

Despite most of the people living a life that they are not fully satisfied with it, the majority of them refuse to change it. In this essay we will examine the main causes of this resistance and possible solutions to this problem. The two main causes of people's resistance are afraid of change and existing responsibility. Normally human beings are always afraid of the future, accordingly, they do an extra effort to make sure their present is safe and secure, but in contrast to that, they are losing huge opportunities to enhance their forthcoming and their life at all. In other words, we can define this as afraid of change. For example, some of us reject a better job opportunity because it is in another country as we are afraid to rebuild a new life meanwhile, this could be a new success story to be added to our chapters of life. Also, most of the adults may have family such as wives and children or parents to take care of them, and this can be defined as "responsibility". Thus, it is always a hard decision to be taken when it comes to a change, usually this leads to resistance. For instance, a mid-age father with a great experience in the investment field may reject to open his own business to gain higher profits and rather to that choosing to continue as an employee in another person firm with a lower income. In other words, humans usually select current circumstances as long as it brings self-satisfaction and security, although this may not be the right choice. Some possible solutions to this problem are community and self-awareness in addition to a suitable level of education. By having heavily campaigns from public advisors related to human development, a lot of opportunities could be discovered and captured by people in the existing society. Also taking care of the level of education is playing a vital role in shaping the minds of every person in it. Without a doubt, self-confidence should be the most important aim of such activities. To conclude, people's lives are built on their own choices. So if you do not like it, your responsibility is to change it.