In some countries, it is possible for people to have a variety of food that has been transported from all over the world. To what extent do you think its benefits outweigh the drawbacks?

Some people believe importing food from other countries is beneficial for their country's economic development and maintaining a stable food price for citizens. In my opinion, I agree with this idea. The advantages of importing products and goods outweigh the disadvantages. To begin with, it is undeniable that there are more choices for citizens to choose their edible foods when the government allows people to get foods from different countries. For instance, people living in Europe can enjoy coconut and tropical fruits at home, while Mid-Asian people can buy fish in the supermarket. At the same time, importing food from all over the world means that people can have access to a lower price of a particular food in some regions. In contrast, people pay a lot to buy fruits and vegetables in Japan due to the limitation of imported foods. On the other hand, the development of imports also can promote the domestic economy through citizens' consumption. In other words, providing more products means that there are more possibilities to increase people's desires. If there is no food commerce in the world, we might choose to plant foods by ourselves or exchange foods with our neighbours. Undoubtedly, the economy would not be prosperous if we all lived in such conditions. However, there are still some shortcomings.,like domestic Farmers have more competition, they even need to sacrifice their benefits to occupy the market. In a nutshell, although some shortcomings still exist, I believe the benefits outweigh the drawbacks because of the lower price of food and the development of the social economy..