many people nowadays spend a large part of their free time using a smartphone. What do you think are the reason for this? Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Today's world has seen some incredible advancements in the technology sector including smartphones but considering the number of hours people have been spending on them lately, they may not be a positive development. Mobile phones have advanced so much in recent years, they have many new and exciting features for folks of all age groups, for instance, they have a variety of games for kids and applications like Instagram and Youtube for teenagers and adults. While the invention of smartphones was to save time the effects of it are totally the opposite as people are spending the majority of their free time on them rather than being productive. Many software designers design their applications to attract users and make them spend hours as well as money on them. All age groups are in a chokehold of this device. Some may argue that the invention of cell phones is a positive development but I strongly disagree as a human is now so trapped in this huge web of mobile that they become disconnected from the real world. For example, a child playing a game is always so immersed in it that it has absolutely so awareness about its surroundings and sometimes may even forget to eat and drink! We have lost our connection with the people we love and this situation might only get worst in future. In conclusion, there is no doubt that the use of mobile phones has increased and society tends to spend a lot of hours on them, however, it not also not a positive advancement for society and is holding back the future generations to discover the amazing qualities they may possess by wasting their time.