The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The restoration of old buildings in major cities around the world costs enormous amounts of money. This money would be better spent on providing new housing and road development. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Nowadays one of the widely discussed issues is that government should stop spending a significant amount of money on the restoration of ancient buildings. Instead, they ought to spend the money to build new homes and better roads. In my opinion, the government should pay more attention to replacing old and historical buildings since they play an important role to conserve culture and encourage tourism. This essay will examine both pros and cons of this controversial issue. First and foremost, there are a number of significant advantages of rebuilding old buildings and one of them is that, ancient houses may be a treatment for society since their appearance looks outdated and also can be risky to the environment, therefore replacing these buildings we will be able to save the culture and the history of a country. Moreover, developing historical temples or old buildings helps to increase the certain country’s economy since they are considered one of the major factors and attractions of developing tourism. For instance, a number of countries have boosted their economy with the aid of tourism by just modernizing outdated buildings. Turning to the other side of the argument, despite the obvious benefits of this development, there are also some advantages of this. Firstly, the budget which the government is using to reconstruct the ancient buildings is also can be utilized for the purpose of building new modern houses or roads since well-constructed highways can bring wide access to the cities that have a tendency for traffic jams. To conclude having everything mentioned, I can come to the conclusion that renovation of old buildings may require an enormous amount of money,,, however it is extremely beneficial as this will bring more tourism income.