some people say that ebook and modern technology will totally replace traditional newspaper and magazines . to what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays people are relying more on technology even for things like reading which has led to a discussion that there are good chances that physical books and magazines would not be available in future. In my opinion, I do not agree with this thinking completely and reasons to support my notion are discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, those who are on the opposing side assert that a major part of society, especially aged ones is not that familiar with this advancement in technology. They still like to read the content by using physical means because they practice it throughout their life. To illustrate, a survey report suggests that around 65 per cent population of India still prefer hard-written material over e-literature, despite the fact that they are living in a tech-savvy world. Hence, it is not possible to replace books and magazines completely with e-version of them. On the other hand, those who are in favour of this thought argue that the world is showing more dependency on technology and it is possible that ebooks are the future. It is very convenient to have written stuff on a mobile or tablet than to carry it physically. Moreover, one can store thousands of books and magazines in a small gadget and can take it anywhere and read whenever he wants. For example, many online platforms such as Kindle are providing e-content and millions of people are using it because they don't have to run to bookstores to buy their favourite ones, all they have to do is pay a subscription and enjoy reading. Therefore, there is the possibility that books would no longer be there in near future. In conclusion, it is not possible to shift all individuals to use modern technology fluently, which leads us to admit the fact that there would be people, who would prefer traditional means of reading and vice-versa.