In most countries, with the widespread of the use of Internet, people have more freedom to choose to work and study at home instead of travelling to work or college. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with technology developing, people who are living in most countries have the freedom to choose to work or study at home instead of travelling to an office or college. Some people think working or studying at home with internet access is an advantage that outweighs the disadvantage. I strongly agree with this. In most developed nations, the internet has been widely used in a wide area. People can do their jobs or study online. They do not need to go to their office or school every day. because they think distance work or study is more suitable for them. They can do their job everywhere and at every time. For example, you can see people using their laptops and working on buses or trains, even in the library or in a cafe. The simple reason is the high-speed internet system. Therefore, through the internet, people can do their jobs more efficiently and with greater convenience. On the other hand, distance work or study can help people save time and energy, although it might reduce some opportunities for the community face-to-face. It is because people do not need to spend lots of time on their way to their company or college, especially during rush hours. Meanwhile, people may not need an office anymore because all the things they do can be done online. Saving time, lowering energy costs, and avoiding traffic pollution all benefit society as a whole. In conclusion, distance working or studying is a better way than the traditional method. We’d better continue to develop technology in order to establish faster and more stable internet systems.