Stores should sell local food products and not the imported food products. Do you agree or disagree?

Supermarkets can seen be in every country with more foreign products rather than local ones. This is because they can make extra money from imported food items. However, I partly agree with this notion due to the plethora of benefits of both international and locally produced products. On the one hand, food products harvested locally can contribute to the economy of the country in many ways. Firstly, companies have to pay the import tax on products they are buying from another country and this tax can be saved by selling locally-made items. Secondly, a majority of companies buy some goods at a cheaper rate from other countries, therefore, they can make a profit from those products as well as because international food products are less expensive so there is more probability of an increase in the sell. On the other hand, foreign products are also an excellent idea to surge in selling products. The reason is, several people believe in the products that come with the brand and are demanding in the market. For example, Nanak company, which is very popular in India and they export these food products to Canada. Hence, this export is not only beneficial for Canada but it is also profiting the companies who are selling the same products in Canada. Despite making a profit internationally, this company is providing employment all over the world. In conclusion, although countries should promote the products made in their home country, encouraging people toward buying products made in other nations can save the manufacturing cost as well as labour.