The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People hold different views about the importance of music to humans. While some claim that listening to music aids the relief from stress, others opine that it disturbs people's peace. In my opinion, I firmly agree that one will be stress -free when listening to songs. I feel this way for several reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs. Firstly, music is an essential tool for relieving stress because there is a release of hormones that promote relaxation while hearing songs. Evidently, a hormone called endorphin is secreted in moods of happiness and singing, which helps relax muscles. This will eventually decrease the feeling of stress. For example, I often listen to music after work, and this has been helping me to combat the pressure from work. I always felt relieved and ready for work the other day. If I had not chosen to listen to music after working long hours, I could not have been agile for another task ahead. Therefore, this demonstrates that stress can be limited through music. Secondly, another compelling reason why music is vital in reducing people's stress is that it serves as diversional therapy. Obviously, people's minds are diverted from the pressure they feel while playing music. For instance, I remember when I was sick and was taken to a hospital. The nurses who cared for me always turned on the television and tuned to music so that my attention would be diverted from the pains I was experiencing. This helped me to feel relieved from the pain, and I got healed. Hence, listening to songs is the best way to be stress -free. In conclusion, I strongly agree with the fact that music serves as the best way to combat stress. This is because it assists in the release of hormones that relax the muscle. In addition, it serves as a diversional therapy to reduce stress.