Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Some people argued that flora and fauna’s extinction is the most imperative issue to solve, others think there are many other global environment issues should be settled. Although I believe flora and fauna’s extinction is an emergency problem, I tend to think other environment problem is more significant than that. On the one hand, there are several reasons why the reducing in the quantity of animals and plants became a significant issue. First of all, flora and fauna increase biodiversity. Animals and plants can supply our basic demand, such as food, production resources and industry raw material. People may cannot live without them. In addition, they play a vital role in balancing the biosphere and keep ecological balance. If human destroy these, there will have lots of bad impacts. For example, without some birds, there will appear too many pests. That means a huge loss in agricultural. However, I in favour of there are still more imperative problem need to solve. Above all, the decrease of types of animals and plants is caused by other environment problem. Extreme weather and global warming will cause the extinction of animals and plants. For instance, because global warming, polar bears are in dangerous. The melting glaciers can contribute to homeless of polar bears. Therefore, if humans can start to prevent higher temperature of the world, they can protect flora and fauna simultaneously. Additionally, if other global environment issue will not be settled, this affect people, animals and plans’ lives directly. If the possibility of extreme weather rise, there will have drought, tornado and flood. Humans cannot live in the earth. All the lives of species in the earth will be damaged. Therefore, solving other environment issues are the urgent affairs. In conclusion, although protect species is a essential things for people, I tend to believe there are more pressing problem that are waiting for people to figure out.