Some people think young people should be free to choose the job that they want, while others believe that they should be realistic and think about their future. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Seeking a satisfying job is a herculean task for many young adults in the challenging world. It is often believed that adolescents have a right to choose any job they like, while some people argue that they should be pragmatic and consider the prospect of career growth. On the one hand, there is a common belief that the young generation should pursue a career they actually enjoy. One of the important reasons is when the youth love their own job, they can independently plan their career path and develop their potential skills. For example, if a young person loves working in marketing, he can register for some extra courses related to this passion to sharpen his skills, then get a high salary. Another reason is that working in the dream job can encourage young people's initiative and creativity which leads to high productivity. As a result, adolescents may accomplish daunting tasks leading to getting a well-paid job and earning the respect of their coworkers. On the other hand, there are more significant reasons why young adults should be more practical when choosing their occupation. This is firstly because having a lucrative career may help the young generation to have a good standard of living in big cities. With a worthwhile job, they can pay their living expenses, necessities or save money and raise their kids in the future. Furthermore, there are some occupations that have few vacancies in the job market. If young people pursue an impractical job, they may become jobless or work in sweat labor and live in a slum area. To conclude, although some people believe that adolescents should work in their dream job, others argue that having a well-paid job is better. I am convinced that they should consider both sectors thoroughly for their prosperous career path.