With the increased global demand in oil and gas, undiscovered areas of the world should be opened up to access more resources. To what extent do you agree?

Recently, there have been arguments that the demand rates for oil and gas resources have increased then, extended areas of the world will be able to get more resources. I partially agree with this statement because of two reasons. Firstly, one of the biggest issues is the shortest resources which are oil and gas these days. For present people, both resources are important to living because we usually use vehicles which are nesscery for making our life easier. For example, oil and gas have been used for cars, buses, air computers and gas heat. We cannot live without those things. Thus, decreasing the amount of these resources should be a serious situation. To avoid serious situations, we have to find new places to get plenty of sources before we can live our life steady without those resources. Secondly, one of the disadvantages of extending new areas is the natural environmental situation could be much distraction. For instance, finding resources need to log some woods due to making areas to work some here. It must be losing natural environments more than in present, which will affect worldwide environmental issues for disappeared forests from the world. We need to worry that extending new places will be much influence on our life. In conclusion, some people believe that in terms of the rising demanding resources demands us to extend areas to find them. There are merit and demerit such as extending areas needed for a living but it should be much damage to the environment.