Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Living abroad could be challenging and difficult in terms of adaptation to the language differences thus, causing problems at the level of work and social life. In my opinion, i totally agree with this statement and this essay will discuss and explain further my point of view. To start, language differences can lead to social problems. In fact, native speakers can engage easily with society and develop relationships, however a foreigner might struggle to communicate with others and prefers to stay isolated. Moreover, building friendships could be an obstacle for non-native citizens where people can't build relationships and as a result, become isolated or depressed, For instance, people who move abroad are often found to struggle in building relationships and complain of depression. Moreover, the individual's career development and progression might be affected. People might suffer to find a good job since language is one of the major requirements for most careers, thus limiting people's skills and abilities. In addition, workers might require extra courses to become fluent in able to achieve success and reach higher positions. Also, some jobs might require fluency in more than one language due to the nature of the job which requires interaction with people from various nationalities. To conclude, being a native speaker is an advantage for individuals as it facilitates their personal lives on aspects of career and friendships, while on the other hand, being able to interact with people will limit the ability to adjust to society. In my belief, it is highly essential to be able to communicate with others through having a common language.