Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely

Nowadays, due to the development of internet technology, people can access many kinds of information on the Internet. Some people say that it is essential to share as much information as possible when people do scientific research, business and study, while others argue that some significant information should be shared very carefully. This essay will examine this issue from both the positive and negative aspects and then I will show my own opinion. On the one hand, having a lot of information means that people can compare their thought with them effectively, If there is only limited information on the same engine, they might believe in it no matter whether it is true or not. Besides, a recent study by a professor at Oxford University showed that at least more than twenty sources should be considered in order to give their research or study accuracy. Hence, scientific research, business and academic study should be based on much information that is gathered from different resources. On the contrary, some information should not spread everywhere since it might cause panic among people if it is used in a misleading way. Once information is released wrongly, it is difficult to correct the detail. Therefore, some crucial and valuable information should be properly controlled when it is shared, in order not to influence the public too much. Taking everything into consideration, I personally believe that the positive aspect of plenty of information outweighs the negative view. However, the authority has to think about how to control a society that is filled with a bunch of information.