Some people say that advertising is extremely successful at persuading us to buy things. other people that advertising is so common that we no longer pay attention to. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

While some contend that product advertisements have a significant impact on our purchases, others argue that their mundanity has made them unnoticeable. Although I believe that advertisements can significantly influence one's buying habits, I am of the opinion that their remark has become less noticeable nowadays. Advertising can be extremely influential because of how they are made and human nature. Advertisements are usually made based on algorithms and results gained by social studies. Those who produce these alluring images and videos are aware of individual's needs and pursuits. Therefore, by highlighting one's needs, they can easily pursue one to buy a product. Moreover, as human beings, we seek guidance from other people and try to fit into a community by mimicking other people's behaviours. Watching advertisements, in which users assert the advantages of a certain product, unconsciously captivates individual's minds to reach for the advertised item in order to gain the same happiness as an advertiser and earn a ticket into the user's community. Although the impact of advertisements is undeniable on one's approach toward buying, with the rise of financial literacy and the need for personal uniqueness, advertisements have become less dominant in the business world. Along with the democratization of knowledge among the public, more people have become aware of the deceptive effects of marketing techniques, and are trying to consciously steer clear of falling prey to the allure of these glittering images and videos. Furthermore, modern culture motivates a sense of uniqueness. As a result, people tend to opt for unique, distinguished objects instead of generalized products. In conclusion, advertisements can be extremely influential by fostering a communal sense among buyers. However, as more people have become aware of advertising methods, their impact migh be hindered. The need to be distinct is also a barrier in the way of advertisements success.