In recent times many people are making the decision to live alone. What are the causes and effects on society?

These days, more and more individuals are keen to live by themselves. Several reasons are contributing to this phenomenon, which proves rather advantageous to our society. To elaborate, owing to the strong economies that developed nations are experiencing, youngsters are now able to afford their own places. For instance, high-paying jobs are now allowing young professionals to acquire leases without too much paperwork. In the past, affording a lease individually was something people could only dream of. Another reason is that individualism is becoming increasingly popular and thus, people are now choosing to live by themselves rather than share accommodations. That is, mainly due to new cultural advancements, city inhabitants no longer enjoy large households as they used to in the past. Interestingly enough, these decisions are having positive effects on society's growth. Newly graduates, for example, are becoming economically self-sufficient in very short periods of time, which results in a more mature society. This is a positive effect because kids learn how to live independently and achieve their goals more easily. Furthermore, society's economy gets greatly benefited from more people living alone. That is because not only more taxes are being paid by more individuals but also the real state industry can expand its income thanks to the aforementioned trends. To conclude, many factors take part in people's decision to live alone. Kids now want their privacy respected and thus, no longer want to share their place with others. Because of this, more and more people are paying rent and thus, a country's economy rises.