University education should be free for all students. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is often argued that the authorities must support the universities to provide education free of cost for everyone, that would be led to better literacy rate in the country. However, few folks believe that it would decrease the quality of education. This essay will discuss advantages and disadvantages of both notions followed by a conclusion with my opine. On the one hand, free education increases the literacy rate in country. To elaborate, some of very talented students could not get higher education only due to financial issues and start working after completion of their basic schooling. For example, a folk from lower income family has very good grades in 12th standard but due to heavy fees of universities he could not continue his education. However, if its free he will go for higher degree. In the result, there will be a valuable increment in the asset of the country, and he may server better. On the other hand, if all the institutions provide free couching than the competition will decrease. To explain, private universities tried very hard to produce good results for their popularity which led to get more admission in the coming years. For instance, All the student wants to become the part of NUST (National University of Science and Technology) because of its teaching standard despite of its high fees. Therefore, NUST produce more quality worker for the market than any other varsity. Moreover, free education needs more government budget to run the system and to fulfill the requirement may needed to cut the share of any other public service sector. To conclude, free higher education inclines the literacy rate but same time it declines the quality. In my opinion, there should be an amalgamation of both modes of top-level degree.