When asked to choose between alife without work and working most of the time, people would always choose not to work. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is an axiomatic fact that humans tend to choose to stop their work whenever asked about life with either work or no work. From my perspective, I am convinced by this statement. It must be acknowledged that work -induced stress is inevitable in the modern workplace where people are often snowed under with the overwhelming amount of paper and have to take on responsibilities. Given such duties, employees are put under huge pressure as they give rise to more serious psychological issues like anxiety or depression which might escalate into mental breakdown if sustained for a long time. In contrast, life with no work is much more satisfying because people can enjoy their lives to the fullest without being worried about unemployment and financial adversities. Consequently, people can lead a healthier lifestyle when no deadlines are required to finish on time. Therefore, it is sensible for people to select the option. Another point is that the majority of people work assiduously, hoping that they earn a decent income to pay for daily expenses. If they already lead a wealthy lifestyle, there is no reason to continue working hard. This is not to mention that when people need not spend eight hours in the workplace, they can have extra time for their beloved. This can exert positive effects on human relationships as conflicts or bickering are mitigated by better sympathy with others. To sum up, for the reasons mentioned above, it stands to reason that people always opt for a life with no work.